This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.7
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.6
Staff
10
Value
9.7
Reviews
    Anthony
    gb
    10
    9 February 2018
    Totally enjoyable and certainly one to recommend.
    nothing.
    I have stayed in far more expensive hotels that don't come close to the standards set by this B&B. The landlady went way beyond my expectations regarding customer service, friendliness and interaction with guests.
    a rajpal
    gb
    9.6
    8 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SHARON
    gb
    10
    11 January 2018
    Alison was a brilliant host and the property is lovely. We had a large room with a lovely spacious ensuite and the breakfast was great. The location is perfect for Slough station and Windsor
    gb
    10
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    richard Littler
    gb
    10
    19 December 2017
    Fantastic
    Nothing
    Everything
    Luke Gibson
    gb
    10
    12 December 2017
    Location, tidy and home from home feel.
    Adam
    gb
    10
    8 December 2017
    The three C's: Comfortable, Convenient and Clean
    Nothing
    The room was nice, private and comfortable. I loved the little fridge in my room with some free little treats :-) I enjoyed my stay and was given excellent instructions on how to get into and out of London via the convenient rail 10 minute walk from the B&B. The Bathroom had a separate shower cubicle which was kept very clean and tidy. The WiFi internet was very fast and I was impressed of the wireless Bluetooth music system.
    Lee Patrick Lindsay
    ie
    10
    29 November 2017
    Beautiful & Comfortable. Fantastic host!
    I had a fantastic stay at Ascots House. A beautiful and comfortable home. Alison is a fantastic host. I was annoyed to only be staying for one night!
    Navin
    gi
    10
    22 November 2017
    Phenomenal stay. Felt like a home away from home. Alison and Richard were the perfect hosts.
    Radiator Cabinets
    gb
    8.3
    12 November 2017
    Everything you need for a short stay, very friendly and welcoming service highly recommended
    Quite noisy with it being by such a busy road
    Very welcoming and accommodating- nothing was too much trouble.
    Ben
    gb
    10
    9 November 2017
    Clean friendly,value for money
    Coco the dog! And answering a question in the FT crossword!
    Lyubov
    ru
    10
    2 November 2017
    Friendly hotel with a warm atmosphere.
    Charming and warm hostess, very clean rooms, comfortable large beds, very nice and varied Breakfast. Personal service. We felt like the most welcome guests. We got more than we paid for.
    Beverley
    gb
    10
    26 October 2017
    Fantastic, friendly, super helpful,
    terence
    us
    9.6
    20 October 2017
    Meeting people like Alison renews your faith in mankind.
    The weather!
    From the greeting on our arrival the mood of comfort, relaxation and friendliness was set. Alison is then perfect hostess for a Bed & Breakfast. I took a walk one morning with her and Coco, just like being at home since we have a Yellow Lab. Easy conversation and good company. My wife was taken ill the night we arrived with a problem from our vacation in Spain. Alison took us to the hospital, stayed with us for almost 2 hours and offered to pick us up next morning. This lady goes beyond the "call of duty" for her guests. Incredible. Terry.
    gb
    9.2
    18 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christy
    gb
    10
    5 October 2017
    The room was simply stunning and very clean.I felt welcomed thanks to Alison.Had a comfotable stay.
    Lovely room, Alison was fantastic and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Loved meeting Coco. Thank you for hospitality Alison!
    de
    10
    29 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    21 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charlotte
    gb
    10
    19 September 2017
    Amazing weekend away with the most wonderful hosts
    The owners of Ascots House are among the friendliest people we have met. They couldn't be more welcoming and happy to help, offering advice about the local area. Breakfast was wonderful. A great selection of cereals, toast, fruit and yoghurt, even a freshly made smoothie. It was an absolute delight to stay here and we would highly recommend it! Thank you for welcoming us in to your lovely home from home
    NebulaTerence
    cn
    10
    20 August 2017
    impressive,totally exceed a customer expected,very Scots very glorious
    The comfortable bed i would never forget
Loading reviews
Close