Reviews

9.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.7
Property Location
9.4
Facilities
9.6
Staff
10
Value
9.7

Reviews

    Adie
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cutty Wren
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 11, 2018

    A very relaxing overnight stay before my flight

    It was very nice no down side
    Very friendly and helpful, I was able to take a No. 7 bus from Heathrow Central Bus Station (and returned the next day) that dropped me a 5 minute walk from the B&B. Great WiFi and the bathroom had a lovely bath and shower. I appreciated the bubble bath provided and took a long soak.
    Karen Lee
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 20, 2018

    A must stay for Windsor or airport

    I could not fault this b&b at all
    Everything lovely place to stay & we felt very welcome.
    Elizabeth
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 20, 2018

    Beautiful room

    Lovely breakfast.
    Annie
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 18, 2018

    A beautiful B&B which is clean and modern with great facilities and wonderful hosts.

    Alison and Richard were fantastic hosts and made me feel really comfortable and at home. The room was beautiful, very clean and the bathroom was perfect. I would definitely recommend this B&B and will definitely be returning!
    anthony olivier
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gordon
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 9, 2018

    Friendly owners,nothing to much trouble

    Nothing to dislike
    Not used
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 7, 2018

    Friendly, clean and modern but a little noisey outside.

    Quite noisey outside with the traffic (perhaps some more glazing would be needed), inital tour could have been more informative e.g. where the bowls where, toothpaste would be useful (a very small point).
    Friendly couple, nice moderrn house with sufficient space, very clean, good location as it's near a few things, T.V. worked, good recommendation on the Indian! Bed was okay somewhat comfortable.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 24, 2018

    Ascott House is better than many an hotel we've stayed in.

    Alison couldn't do enough to make our stay as pleasant and as comfortable as possible. We can't thank her enough, she even ran us to the church (which has no parking) to attend a funeral.
    Angie
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 23, 2018

    great stay, warm, welcoming and inviting - thanks Alison!

    TV had no signal from the Wifi and I felt it was too late in the evening to ask for support with it.
    Alison is an amazing host, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would stay there again if I am in the area.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 20, 2018

    Would be my first choice when next in this area.

    Alison could not have been more helpful. The facilities were worth more than I was charged.
    JEAN MARC
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 20, 2018
    Alison is a very nice hosting person, great stay. everything was over my expectations. next time will enjoy another round of golf with Alison :-)
    PETER
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    April 10, 2018

    Comfort with a capital C and welcome with a capital W

    Slight difficulty getting in to the property from the main road --but that didn't detract from all the plus aspects.
    Exceptional hosts--lovely room and we couldn't have asked more of a B n B--it puts many so called five star hotels to shame--loved Cocoa the dog my new friend --loved the quizzes which Richard supplied--loved the little extras in comfort and cuisine which Alison went out of her way to provide. Ascot House is Ace!! We will be back.
    Pam
    gb

    Review Score

    7.1
    March 16, 2018
    No TV no ensuite in our room not sure about other rooms will check in future
    Hospitality and cleanliness
    Barry Hood
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    February 25, 2018
    Nothing
    Very friendly and accommodating
    Maggie
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    February 25, 2018

    Very warm welcome and lovely comfortable bed which was just what we needed after a long haul flight.

    Lovely breakfast
    Anthony
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    February 9, 2018

    Totally enjoyable and certainly one to recommend.

    nothing.
    I have stayed in far more expensive hotels that don't come close to the standards set by this B&B. The landlady went way beyond my expectations regarding customer service, friendliness and interaction with guests.
    a rajpal
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SHARON
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    January 11, 2018
    Alison was a brilliant host and the property is lovely. We had a large room with a lovely spacious ensuite and the breakfast was great. The location is perfect for Slough station and Windsor
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    January 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...